Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is wonderful!! It was so easy! I doubled it and it all went. I tried it with asparagus that was great too. I also tried it with spinache, not so good. But the mushroom soup is the best i've ever had. I am a poor cook and this was sooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
I used portabella mushrooms, and they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZIP1992
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This soup is amazing. Best I have ever made. It took me a bit longer than a half hour to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This is the BEST cream of mushroom soup I've ever had. I did thicken it with a bit more flour than the recipe called for as I like a thicker cream of mushroom soup, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Definitely making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Awesome, that is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cumberland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This soup is fantastic! The interesting combination of ingredients makes for a pleasing, fresh taste. AND it's so easy! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This soup is delicious and the recipe is VERY forgiving ! Minus the thyme, onions and fresh garlic (although I do put garlic powder), it still turns out excellent ! ! I usually use butter instead of margarine, and water with vegetarian boullion cubes instead of vegetable broth. Whether it is light cream or regular cream makes no difference. It turns out delicious both ways ! Everyone asks for the recipe afterwards !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
So very good! I searched this recipe out trying to find a way to use my mushrooms in the fridge, I made this quickly and easily (about 1/2 hour to search for and prep all ingredients). So simple, will definately do up again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Didn't change the recipe except to add more mushroooms.. It's SO easy, SO quick and it is REALLY good. I am making it again tonight. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used 8 oz portabella and 8 oz button mushrooms, used cornstarch and chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I thought it was great! Even my boyfriend who doesn't like mushrooms thought it tasted good and had a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overbrook, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States