Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
Very tasty soup. A little different as mushrooms are not pureed but still good. I had no light cream in the house I used sour cream and it worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
I used portabella mushrooms, and they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Awesome, that is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cumberland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is wonderful!! It was so easy! I doubled it and it all went. I tried it with asparagus that was great too. I also tried it with spinache, not so good. But the mushroom soup is the best i've ever had. I am a poor cook and this was sooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This soup is fantastic! The interesting combination of ingredients makes for a pleasing, fresh taste. AND it's so easy! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This soup is delicious and the recipe is VERY forgiving ! Minus the thyme, onions and fresh garlic (although I do put garlic powder), it still turns out excellent ! ! I usually use butter instead of margarine, and water with vegetarian boullion cubes instead of vegetable broth. Whether it is light cream or regular cream makes no difference. It turns out delicious both ways ! Everyone asks for the recipe afterwards !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
So very good! I searched this recipe out trying to find a way to use my mushrooms in the fridge, I made this quickly and easily (about 1/2 hour to search for and prep all ingredients). So simple, will definately do up again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was very flavorful, but was a little thin. I ended up adding some corn starch and water to it to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I like this because you don't puree the mushrooms, leaving nice pieces in the soup. I used chicken broth rather than vegetable and added an extra tablespoon of flour for a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Didn't change the recipe except to add more mushroooms.. It's SO easy, SO quick and it is REALLY good. I am making it again tonight. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States