Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this last night for a family dinner and it was perfect. I did change quite a few things around though. After i began i noticed i didn't have light cream so i made a thick creamy sauce for the soup out of two potatos that i boiled until they were really soft than i added butter and milk and blended it all together i added that at the end rather than cream i thought it was delicious the only reason i rated it 4 was because i found it to be a bit bland so i added my own spices like some basil and sage if i were to make it again i wouldn't put so much thyme in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Easy recipe, very tasty considering how simple the recipe is. I added some sherri, which deepened the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I did do half light cream and half heavy cream, but this recipe was great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Fantastic soup! I wanted to make a tuna casserole one day and I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup on hand. I am really happy that I did not! I tried this recipe and probably will not go back to 'canned soup' again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
WoW!!!! This was super yummy. The only thing I changed - since vegetable broth is not available where I am, I substituted with mushroom stock. Delicious and so easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great recipe, yet had to make few alterations: Cooked the mushrooms with the stalks, used regular onions instead of the green as I think the green ones would alter the taste, didn't use thyme, and the most important step of all is the dash of nutmeg in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
a bit watery-- maybe i just didn't add enough cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Pretty good, made some changes, added a little lemon juice, and instead of light cream ony had low fat carnation evap milk, a little thin for our tastes so I added a package of chicken gravy to thicken, liked the peices of mushroom instead of all puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Best Cream of Mushroom soup I have ever eaten. And very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States