Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
loved it! I made it with leek instead of onion, rest as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was a great soup! I made some changes based on what I had on hand. I sliced up a regular onion, used 5 cloves of garlic (I'm a garlic nut), dried italian seasoning, chicken broth, extra flour and a can of evaporated milk instead of cream. Now that I know how easy it is to make Cream of Mushroom Soup I don't think I'll ever resort to using canned again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! I added twice as much flour since I like a thicker soup, plus a little lemon juice. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this last night for a family dinner and it was perfect. I did change quite a few things around though. After i began i noticed i didn't have light cream so i made a thick creamy sauce for the soup out of two potatos that i boiled until they were really soft than i added butter and milk and blended it all together i added that at the end rather than cream i thought it was delicious the only reason i rated it 4 was because i found it to be a bit bland so i added my own spices like some basil and sage if i were to make it again i wouldn't put so much thyme in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Easy recipe, very tasty considering how simple the recipe is. I added some sherri, which deepened the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I did do half light cream and half heavy cream, but this recipe was great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Fantastic soup! I wanted to make a tuna casserole one day and I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup on hand. I am really happy that I did not! I tried this recipe and probably will not go back to 'canned soup' again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
WoW!!!! This was super yummy. The only thing I changed - since vegetable broth is not available where I am, I substituted with mushroom stock. Delicious and so easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great recipe, yet had to make few alterations: Cooked the mushrooms with the stalks, used regular onions instead of the green as I think the green ones would alter the taste, didn't use thyme, and the most important step of all is the dash of nutmeg in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States