Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It's a good starting base but a little bland and to thin. I won't do what 90% of the raters do and give it 5 stars after totally revamping the recipe...you may not like what I like! Give it a try and make the changes YOU want to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very easy and quite good! Did need to thicken it as previous reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
loved it! I made it with leek instead of onion, rest as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was a great soup! I made some changes based on what I had on hand. I sliced up a regular onion, used 5 cloves of garlic (I'm a garlic nut), dried italian seasoning, chicken broth, extra flour and a can of evaporated milk instead of cream. Now that I know how easy it is to make Cream of Mushroom Soup I don't think I'll ever resort to using canned again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! I added twice as much flour since I like a thicker soup, plus a little lemon juice. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this last night for a family dinner and it was perfect. I did change quite a few things around though. After i began i noticed i didn't have light cream so i made a thick creamy sauce for the soup out of two potatos that i boiled until they were really soft than i added butter and milk and blended it all together i added that at the end rather than cream i thought it was delicious the only reason i rated it 4 was because i found it to be a bit bland so i added my own spices like some basil and sage if i were to make it again i wouldn't put so much thyme in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Easy recipe, very tasty considering how simple the recipe is. I added some sherri, which deepened the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I did do half light cream and half heavy cream, but this recipe was great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Fantastic soup! I wanted to make a tuna casserole one day and I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup on hand. I am really happy that I did not! I tried this recipe and probably will not go back to 'canned soup' again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalguy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States