Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was awesome soup. I would have made it as is except the grocery store was out of vegetable broth so I substituted chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Perfect. I'll never use canned again and I'm shocked at how easy this is to throw together. I like to make a double batch and freeze it by portion sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Rich and delicious. After an awesome soup for lunch I thickened the soup added 1/4 cup red wine and used it as a base for beef Stroganoff for supper. Two souper meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppi2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
AWESOME soup, very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The flavor was good, but I like my Cream of Mushroom Soup to be more creamy...this was a little loose for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KODOHERTY
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I loved this simple recipe. I used skim milk instead of cream, regular thyme, and yellow onions (all I had on hand) and it turned out fantastic as well as really healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yummy! The pepper, thyme, and sherry give this soup a lot of great flavor. I pureed half of my mushrooms to create a creamier texture. I also used skim milk instead of heavier milk and it still had a nice silky texture. Not adding the salt to the mushrooms until after they are sauteed was a great tip from a previous poster. Thanks for a wonderful vegetarian recipe that my family enjoyed=:) I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very. Loved the chunks of mushrooms. It was extremely easy to make. It was thin so after the following the original recipe, I threw in a cup of wild rice and let that simmer. A nice filling vegetarian soup with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I loved this. I hate mushroom soup from a can but this was great! My 20 month old gobbled it up too. I didn't have green onion, chives or thyme so my version probably would be even better if I followed the recipe. I subbed 1/2 white onion diced really small and some oregano but it seemed to be missing something. The only reason this is 4 stars not 5 is that it was too runny. As per other reviews I would use more flour to thicken it more next time. I also took my hand blender and mixed up a bit. I left lots of big muchroom chunks but was trying to thicken it a bit by pureeing in about 1/2 the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It's a good starting base but a little bland and to thin. I won't do what 90% of the raters do and give it 5 stars after totally revamping the recipe...you may not like what I like! Give it a try and make the changes YOU want to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States