Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I tippled the mushrooms and added cayenne pepper to give it a nice kick. Overall the flavor was a little bland but still very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I didn't have fresh thyme so I used dried...other then that I followed the recipe. I liked this recipie because it had pieces of mushrooms and they were not pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
very tasty soup but I made some modifications: did not add flour, added a spash of dry sherry to mushroom mixture before adding stock, used chicken stock instead of veggie, and pureed mushroom mixture before adding cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I didn't have cream, so used milk and sour cream. Used butter instead of margarine, and only 2 cloves of garlic, and water instead of veg broth. I gave it 4 stars because it tasted pretty good, better than canned, but I had to add 3 more tablespoons of flour to get the thicker soup I'm used to from a can. Also, I used 1/4 tsp of white pepper and 1 3/4 tsp of salt. I will make it again, but will puree the stems and some tops so I get a soup with some mushroom chunks, and I will further reduce the garlic to 1 clove as even with just too it was pretty strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I omitted the thyme and chives, but I did end up sprinkling a little thyme at the end of cooking process. I added chopped spinach, thinly chopped tofu, and 2 tbsp of flour. It was absolutely delicious! My family loved it! Thank you! God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Tried this tonight and it was perfect! Just added a little more flour for my own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This soup is amazing. My husband even loved it. I used twice the amount of mushrooms, extra butter and double the flour. I also used shallots in place of the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
this was very good, after reading all the add more flour I am glad I did also. In addition I added some Madiera wine to give it some added taste and also had whole grain rice that I threw in. My meat & potato husband said it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is an incredible mushroom soup recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Combest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
My husband raved about this- he especially liked the sliced mushrooms and the thinner base then him childhood memories of canned soup. I tweaked it a bit- used mushroom broth, added sherry, went with a shallot, green onion combo (think I would just go shallot next time) and 3T of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States