Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
delicious 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! I use shallots instead of green onions, chicken broth instead of vegetable broth, I add crispy bacon diced (1/2 lb), and 1 cup of smoked gouda cheese along with 1/4 cup of sherry. The BEST soup ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was good with modifications. I only used 3 cups of broth and 4T of flour. Everything else was the same and it still could have used either more flour or less liquid. The taste was amazing after I altered the liquid/flour ratio. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Excellent flavors. Quick recipe to make and was a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
We omitted the thyme and substituted the chives for finely chopped onions. This soup was EXCELLENT and very tasty. We will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
my favorite, I put it in the blender and make it creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I tippled the mushrooms and added cayenne pepper to give it a nice kick. Overall the flavor was a little bland but still very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I didn't have fresh thyme so I used dried...other then that I followed the recipe. I liked this recipie because it had pieces of mushrooms and they were not pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
very tasty soup but I made some modifications: did not add flour, added a spash of dry sherry to mushroom mixture before adding stock, used chicken stock instead of veggie, and pureed mushroom mixture before adding cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I didn't have cream, so used milk and sour cream. Used butter instead of margarine, and only 2 cloves of garlic, and water instead of veg broth. I gave it 4 stars because it tasted pretty good, better than canned, but I had to add 3 more tablespoons of flour to get the thicker soup I'm used to from a can. Also, I used 1/4 tsp of white pepper and 1 3/4 tsp of salt. I will make it again, but will puree the stems and some tops so I get a soup with some mushroom chunks, and I will further reduce the garlic to 1 clove as even with just too it was pretty strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States