Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Used dried herbs and it still tasted great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used a food processor to chop the mushrooms like another reviewer suggested. I pulsed the food processor a few times and the mushrooms turned into mulch. I pulsed a smaller batch of mushrooms and only pulsed once and got smaller edible pieces. I was pretty sad about the mulch but it boiled away nicely and added flavor to the broth so I'll be repeating that step in the future. Also, don't throw away the stems. Just chop them finely and throw them in. Used onions instead of green onions, dill for thyme, added two tsps of cornstarch dissolved in cold water, decreased the amt of butter and used 1/2 cup of half and half. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe was good. I didn't have any chives. I added some cayenne pepper to give it some kick and a pinch of celery salt. I used the caps and stems and coarsely chopped the mushrooms. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
we LOVED this recipe, made it two nights in a row! The only change we made was add more flour because we like our cream of mushroom thicker, but that is just our preference, the taste was unbelievable awesome! the second night i had ran out of green onions so i used a mix of white/red onion and shallots and it came out great too. I also have doubled the recipe and used the leftovers for a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
this came out incredible....doubled the receipe to freeze for winter!! soooo good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Better than most due to the addition of garlic, spring onion. I do this recipe all the time -keep the freezer filled with bowls of it. I also include 2 small cans of chopped clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
delicious 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! I use shallots instead of green onions, chicken broth instead of vegetable broth, I add crispy bacon diced (1/2 lb), and 1 cup of smoked gouda cheese along with 1/4 cup of sherry. The BEST soup ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was good with modifications. I only used 3 cups of broth and 4T of flour. Everything else was the same and it still could have used either more flour or less liquid. The taste was amazing after I altered the liquid/flour ratio. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Excellent flavors. Quick recipe to make and was a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States