Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Delicious. For the broth, I used beef shanks and simmered them for a few hours with some onions, celery and garlic, then chopped the meat up fine and added it back to the soup, and I also added a little worcestershire sauce because it needed a little brightness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Thats yummmyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
soup never thickened but I used non-fat half & half to reduce calories. very tasty though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made as directed and it was wonderful. I always have it in restaurants but this was my first time making it. I did add a little more sherry. Hubby is not crazy about mushrooms but loved the soup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I make this to save my husband from eating soup from a can, and he likes this much better! The recipe is great as written, but I do often make changes based on cost and what I have available. I sometimes use chicken bouillon with water instead of chicken stock, I replace the onion with onion powder, and I use fat free half-and-half or even just milk for the dairy. I like to add some garlic, and I don't usually puree the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was a great recipe.Took the advice of some other reviews & saute'd portabello/button mushrooms & onion/3 garlic cloves, in 1tbsp butter & olive oil first. then added the broth and followed rest of recipe as it's written. Definately will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Nardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My husband made this for me and it was fabulous. He left out step 2 and he added minced jalapeno pepper to it for a little heat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Excellent, however I did make one slight change. I sauteed the mushrooms and onions beforehand, otherwise followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Rohn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I don't know why I've never made this before now; it was as good as any I've ever had! I used my own chicken bone broth, baby bella mushrooms and 2/3 whole wheat, 1/3 white flour. Since I didn't have sherry, I substituted red wine. Easy, since it was already in my hand! :) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States