Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
You really need to double the liquids with 5 cups of mushrooms. I did double the liquids and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious. Added a little garlic, used 2% milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Loved this!! Super easy and a crowd pleasure. Made a double batch so I could feed a crowd. Left out the sherry which did not detract from the taste at all. Loved the tip to leave some of the mushrooms whole which made it really "meaty" and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing! Will make this a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! SO much better than the canned stuff. I will make this again really soon, but will double so MAYBE I'll have some leftovers this time. Also I used homemade chicken broth and to save on calories I used 2% milk instead of half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
WOW!! This is AWESOME!!! I needed condensed so added a touch more flour and cooked until I needed it. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Perfect. I only had heavy cream on hand, so I used it in lieu of the half and half. I will never ever use canned mushroom soup in a recipe again. I'm going to make some and freeze it so that I have it on hand when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
A very good and simple recipe. I usually make it vegan by substituting soy butter, almond milk, and vegetable broth. It is quite delicious. I have also made the original version for non-vegan people, and they loved it. When I do the vegan version I add the almond milk to the roux and cook it until nice and thick before adding everything else. Otherwise the soup will not be thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I love the recipe! However, when you cook with different kind of mushrooms the recipe gets awesomeness!! I will not give u my recipe! But think out of the box when u see different mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States