Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made this exactly as stated except I used fat free half and half as that's what I had on hand, and I used my immersion blender instead of food processor. Excellent! I am not a fan of canned cream of mushroom soup but this would make any recipe that calls for it even better! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This soup is superb and so easy to make!!! I didn't have any sherry on hand when I made it but it still was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was perfect for my husband and my mom.. I will be making this again very soon.. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretto

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight for dinner. My whole family loved it!! I didn't have any sherry so I left it out and it was just fine. To me I thought it was a little in the spicy side...next I would put less pepper. I just don't like spicy things. My husband and son didn't mind the spiciness. It was super good. We are a gluten free family so I used gluten free flour and it came out just fine. This is a must try!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Foisy-Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe as is and absolutely love it. This is the second time I have made it and I doubled the recipe because my friend tried my last batch and loved it so much she wanted a portion! I usually make this for my lunch for the week! Pureeing the mushrooms is a little time consuming but well worth it since it makes the soup so creamy and thick. A staple in my regular recipe rotation just as good if not better than any mushroom soup at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was a good base recipe. Easy to make. I added Jane's Krazy Mixed Up Salt (1 teaspoon), Adobo (1/2 teaspoon) and Old Bay (1 teaspoon) and that made it pop for us. Now I feel like I should make a batch just for freezing to use in recipes. That can crud just ain't gonna be the same any more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Krueger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is delicious!!!!!! I used smart balance spread in place of butter because I'm watching my cholesterol. I went strictly by the directions and I used baby bellas. I added some white pepper at the end because I like a little heat in my food and it was just the perfect addition. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Received some beautiful portabella's in my CSA box so I made this for my hubby. I am allergic to mushrooms which means I could not taste as I went along. I had to rely solely on the submitter's recipe. Hubby said it was great and rated it a 4. This is good coming from him. I did things in a different order and sauteed the onions and mushrooms in the butter first. Made a roux of flour and the broth that already started in the pan, then added the stock and slowly the cream. I will make again. Thanks Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent, super quick and easy. I had 3 packages of button mushrooms to use up and this was perfect. Rinsed them under water, quartered them and followed directions. Made the mistake of adding 3/4 tsp thyme to the pot (had a brain blip from the computer to the kitchen and only enhanced the flavor. Used corn starch instead of flour and only a bit of heavy cream. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States