Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was very good- I had some mushrooms to use up (baby Bella's) and this was perfect. I added a bit more salt and pepper but otherwise, pretty much stuck with the recipe. I will make this again, maybe using a variety of 'shrooms and a hearty red wine instead of the sherry to give it a little more depth. I have an immersion blender (don't use it often but when I do, I fall in love with it all over again!) and kept a few chopped mushrooms aside, blended the hot soup, and then added the reserved chopped mushrooms back to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Love this. Kid friendly and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Really nice and surprisingly quick to pull together. I 'accidentally' spilled 1/4 c of sherry in the soup. Oops/Yum. It's also great with a bit of garlic and nutmeg. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe. I will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My entire family absolutely loved this soup, especially my children! I was only sad that I didn't double the recipe, but next time I definitely will. Thanks for sharing, this is exactly what I was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a great recipe! I sauteed the muhrooms and onions for a bit before adding the liquid. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this this morning for the first time and it turned out awesome. I use 4 large portobello mushrooms. I put Italian dressing on the underside of the caps and grilled them over charcoal them until tender. I sautéed the chopped onion in a saucepan and add the chopped portobellos at the end. I added the chicken stock added the mushrooms and puréed with my stick blender. I mix it all together with the half-and-half and simmered. I didn't have any Sherry so are you some apple juice. I deathly will make again probably a bigger batch. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hap Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm not a fan of cream of mushroom soup, to eat straight; but I made this to use in the Broccoli Chicken Casserole by Tracy (Allrecipes)...and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is wonderful. Super easy and low carb. I love the mushroom flavor. I've made it several times now with great results each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delish recipe. I didn't blend it as I wanted just the sliced mushrooms in my soup and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I loved it! I used 1 small onion (perhaps 1 cup diced?) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I blended approximately half. It looked like cement sludge but tasted *AMAZING* Next time, I think I'll saute the onion and mushrooms first before simmering them in the chicken stock. I'll probably also experiment with fat-free half and half. It was soooo good! EDIT: I've made it with fat-free half and half and thought it was just as delicious. Every time I've made it after my first try, I've always sauteed the onion and mushrooms before adding the broth and much prefer it. I've also tried dill in it with delicious results. I did use beef stock one time when I realized I had run out of chicken stock and didn't feel like running to the store. The beef stock really overwhelmed the flavor of the soup--definitely stick with either chicken or veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States