Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Love this. Kid friendly and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
"I used this instead of that." "I added this and used this because I didn't have that." I changed this, took out that and added this." Then you DID NOT make THIS recipe so your review is moot! Helpful hints, I get. But changing the recipe entirely then reviewing it is stoopid! I came here to find out what THIS recipe is like! Sheesh! I wish they had stars for reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Really nice and surprisingly quick to pull together. I 'accidentally' spilled 1/4 c of sherry in the soup. Oops/Yum. It's also great with a bit of garlic and nutmeg. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe. I will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My entire family absolutely loved this soup, especially my children! I was only sad that I didn't double the recipe, but next time I definitely will. Thanks for sharing, this is exactly what I was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a great recipe! I sauteed the muhrooms and onions for a bit before adding the liquid. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this this morning for the first time and it turned out awesome. I use 4 large portobello mushrooms. I put Italian dressing on the underside of the caps and grilled them over charcoal them until tender. I sautéed the chopped onion in a saucepan and add the chopped portobellos at the end. I added the chicken stock added the mushrooms and puréed with my stick blender. I mix it all together with the half-and-half and simmered. I didn't have any Sherry so are you some apple juice. I deathly will make again probably a bigger batch. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm not a fan of cream of mushroom soup, to eat straight; but I made this to use in the Broccoli Chicken Casserole by Tracy (Allrecipes)...and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is wonderful. Super easy and low carb. I love the mushroom flavor. I've made it several times now with great results each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delish recipe. I didn't blend it as I wanted just the sliced mushrooms in my soup and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I loved it! I used 1 small onion (perhaps 1 cup diced?) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I blended approximately half. It looked like cement sludge but tasted *AMAZING* Next time, I think I'll saute the onion and mushrooms first before simmering them in the chicken stock. I'll probably also experiment with fat-free half and half. It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States