Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Wonderful flavor! We ended up using a little more broth then it called for, just to use up what we had and we left some mushrooms not pureed, other then that, went with how it's written. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was so easy to throw together and so, so good! I added a bit more mushrooms, as I like a hearty soup. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have to say, This is the Best Mushroom Soup I've ever had! I couldn't stop eating it. The slight taste of sherry was a nice touch. I kept the recipe just as it read except, I did use a hand blender(much easier) and I did add a little more half-n-half at the end to make it looser. I will be making this many times. ***I just made it again(the next day), so my daughter could try it. She agrees, about the best soup she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I made it vegetarian by using vegetable stock (never really sure why mushroom soup isn't already vegetarian). I also used dried wild thyme (just added a bit more aroma to normal dried thyme)...and a bit more than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
First time making cream of mushroom soup and this one was phenomenal! I added sal,pepper and sherry to taste YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is one of our favorite soup recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Just made this. Would have used the instructions as written, however, I only had whole milk and didn't have any thyme or sherry. I substituted the whole milk for the half and half and omitted the sherry and thyme. Really delicious. I normally do not salt my food, but found this recipe did need a bit of salt and pepper as per the instructions. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is really awesome I cooked it a little to long so it was a little to thick but I added a little milk and then it was just perfect! Loved it.....deffinetly a goer in stead of the old can style soups!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made this recipe for my husband about 4 times now and he LOVES it! I have used cremini & white mushrooms alone and also used a combination of cremini, white, oyster and shitake. He loves the one with the four mushrooms! Thanks so much for the super-simple recipe. Changes I made? I use 1 can of chicken broth which is a little more than 1.5 cups and I also use more flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This soup is incredibly easy to make. I doubled it but followed the recipe closely except that I did not have sherry so had to leave it out. Oh - I used double cream. I added a total of 1c cream even though I doubked the recipe. It was plenty for our tastes. In fact, I added almost another cup of chicken broth, both to thin the soup some and to dilute the creaminess. It was perfect for us then. Once you make the roux and add the mushrooms/onions back into the pot, you can use your own judgment about how much and what proportion of broth and cream (or combination of milk and cream) to use for your family's tastes. I also did not puree the mushrooms/onions at all. Try it. Regarding the chicken broth, I had recently cooked a whole chicken so had the stock from that to use. I had frozen some of it in silicone cupcake pans, about 1/3 cup in each. Very convenient.) As i said, very easy and very delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States