Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Fantastic recipes. I did add a few cloves of garlic and some Jalapenos for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmcclain22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Turned out great. I had a shallot to use up so I diced a bit in with the onion and thyme as I sauteed it in butter with mushrooms. Didn't have sherry so I substituted a little dash of Marsala. I liked chunky slices of mushrooms instead of a puree style. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I use this mushroom soup recipie whenever another recipie calls for canned mushroom soup. This taste amazing on its own and makes it easier on my to stay away from processed food. Sometimes I leave half the mushrooms sliced others i purée the whole thing depending on the recipie it's going with! Thanks for great flavor added to my recipie box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jbtande
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very easy and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Why in this world do people feel obligated to screw up beautiful recipes? Just keep your grubby hands off a perfectly beautiful recipe or develop your very own. Gaaaaaaa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
*still great and lent a lot of flavor to the other recipes. Will only use can in a pinch now, but the can is no comparison to this. As a side note if you freeze this flat, will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I didn't puree it and it came out with a nice texture from the mushroom chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I'm big on cooking ahead, so I made the two "sections" separately, and before adding them together I froze them each in their own little takeaway containers. Then when we wanted amazing cream of mushroom soup I defrosted, combined and finished the recipe. mmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Well done. I cooked this one exactly the way it was written and it was delicious!!! No need to tweak it at all. Well played!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I didn't have sherry, but other than that I made no changes. Super good! Wasn't sure how much 5 cups of mushrooms would be, so I just used 8 oz of baby bella mushrooms, and that seemed right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States