Cream of Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Go easy on pepper and Italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Thank you for this quick gravy recipe. I made it for my husband last night. He loves it and ate all of it over biscuits and rice. He is lactose intolerant so I had to use almond milk. I also scaled back the pepper because he is sensitive to excess spice. I made no other changes. It was wonderful and so simple and quick with a wow factor like you cooked all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Such an amazing recipe. Hands down one of my favorites to cook with. I took the advice from others with the pepper and it turned out great, also added some chopped chives and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I love this recipe and have used it multiple times. Its great with ground turkey and noodles or rice. I have made a few substitutes to this recipe and find that no matter what I try it always turns out great. I discovered recently that I am lactose intolerant so this time I used almond milk. Took out the soy sauce, and added one egg, and a teaspoon of flour to thicken it. The almond milk gives it a beautiful earthy flavor. Just delicious! You can definitely experiment with the different spices like oregano, Italian seasoning, add extra mushrooms. The only 2 things I always keep the same is 1/2 a can of milk/ almond milk to 1 can of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveLace
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my go to gravy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe with exception of only adding 1 tsp. of pepper. That was way too much pepper even then. I would probably leave out the pepper altogether or maybe just add a pinch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very easy and quick recipe. I did just a dash of chili powder and 1 tsp. black pepper. I will probably just do 1/2 tsp. of pepper next time. I mixed the ingredients and put sauce in with frozen meatballs in crockpot. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
My husband and I think this sauce is as good as any 5-star restaurant. We poured it over boneless pork chops and served a side of cut green beans with it. It is easy to make and tastes just as good a couple of days later after being refrigerated and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This recipe is very simple and quick. I used 1 tsp of black pepper and 1/8 tsp of red pepper, I also added 1/8 tsp of dry basil. I made Bow-Tie pasta and pre- done frozen Italian Meatballs. After microwaving the meatballs I placed them in the sauce pan and let it simmer. Dinner was a success, although, still a little too much black pepper. I would do over with 1/2 tsp or less of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States