Cream of Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Manuel Fredrick Thodos
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Cam out excellent as I'm always looking to make something new for my family this came out great next though just going to use less water so it's thicker. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Thia recipe was great I havw a family of 5 and belwive me its hard getting everyone to like a meal but they all like it This is a keeper. I fixes mines over linguine pasta and I omitted the water completely out and just used whole milk and a can and half of the soup. I also added peas and shredded carrots to the recipe and used fresh mushrooms. It was delicious. Only thing missing was garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe was not bad, but did lack overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent meal. I used only 2 chicken breasts and a tbsp of flour to create more of a gravy. Served over rice or mashed potatoes and you have a very yummy meal the whole family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C4TLADY
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Very easy and tastes great! I changed a few things though. I didn't add water because a lot of the comments said that it made the sauce too runny, and I'm glad that I left it out. I added green beans, diced carrots, and I chopped the chicken into smaller pieces. We served it in bowls instead so it was more like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I sauteed fresh mushrooms and onion in the 2 TBSP of butter. I put the mushrooms and onions aside and seared fresh chicken tenders in the same pan. While I was searing the chicken, I put the condensed soup and the can of evaporated milk in a pot. I added some minced garlic and black pepper. I did not add water since many reviewers said the water was not needed. I put the seared chicken pieces in the boiling sauce and then lowered the pot to simmer for 35 minutes. I served over a brown rice/quinoa mix that I cooked with chicken broth and garlic. I put the sauteed onion and mushrooms on top. It was delicious. Searing the chicken sealed in the juices and made the presentation of the dish better. I will make it again. We will gladly eat the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very easy and quick to throw together! for such few and basic ingredients I was shocked how good this was! I did only use a cup of water an onion and a half lots of Garlic I had no mushrooms so I decided to add a bag of mixed vegetables and added a couple Tbs of onion and chive cream cheese served it over pasta for my husband and mashed potatoes for my daughter.I will most defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is an easy recipe to make for last minute dinner. I didn't use water because I like a thicker sauce. Plus, if you are a college kid looking for something quick, easy, and cheep to make, this is it. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this tonight. However, I was missing all ingredients except the chicken and soup.. so i used broccoli instead of mushrooms. Didnt have any onions used onion powder and garlic powder. And used chicken broth instead of water for added taste. Then thickened it up with corn starch and served over rice not noodles.. It was good even after completely altering the recipe.. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhousewife7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very delicious and easy to make! I chose this one after reading through many reviews. I also did not have the evaporated milk, so I cut the water down to a half cup and used a cup of 2% instead. I also used freash mushrooms instead of canned. Serverd over Garlic Mashed Potatos. It Was Awesome! :) Next time I try this one (and there will be a next time :) I will add a clove of freash chopped Garlic into the begining, and serve over Rice or Noodles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States