Cream of Mango Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by olgaS
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Omg!!!Soooo tasty.i didn't have fresh lemon,used lemon juice in bottle.i put 1 teaspoon of lemon juice only and it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Omg! Delicious! I added strawberries on top like suggested and I was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was a sweet and tangy recipe that I will freely admit I licked the bowl when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CopperGryphon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Really liked this soup, but found it a little bland. I added fresh minced chili pepper (to taste) and fresh mint leaves julienned for garnish. A bit of fresh squeezed lime juice sets the flavor nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Excellent! This is so easy and a real treat on hot summer days. Or any time for that matter. Didn't change a thing and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I also omitted the sugar and added fresh ginger and a pinch of cayenne pepper for a slightly savory angle as an appetizer. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made it with nonfat vanilla yogurt and it was delicious! Very refreshing summer treat. We had it as an appetizer, but it's sweet enough to work as a dessert as well. It's quite quick and easy to make, except for the pain in the butt that is peeling mangos... Next time I'm going to try using frozen mangos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is very good. I subbed 2 containers lowfat plain yogurt for the half and half to make it a little healthier. The lemon I used was very large and combined with the sourness of the yogurt I had to use extra sugar, about 1/3 C. Very good I will make this again when I have extra mangoes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Photo by onesweetworld
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Yum! I made mine w/Fat free sour cream and added some ginger. It tasted great but a bit too lemony. Next time I might decrease the lemon and increase the mango. But overall a great recipe and wonderful when paired with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used fat free half-and-half and Splenda instead of sugar, and everyone loved this soup as a dessert course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States