Cream of Fresh Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I am originally from NYC and I am real particular what I put in my stomach. This soup was absolutely delicious. I added a little more pepper to kick start my metabolism. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladee
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Thought I'd try this recipe since I had not made tomato soup in a very long time. I thought it had very little flavor & was disappointed after all the work! Next time I'm going to try the Basil Tomato Soup. Has many more "saves" & very good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didnt like the flavor, I like canned better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahmee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Added ginger and garlic to onion saute, 2 T tomato paste for color punch, then put tomato mix in blender after cooking (strain to remove skins) and added to roux....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
A bit bland in taste. However i added ginger and garlic and sauted them with onion before adding tomatoes. with these changes it was wonderful and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
i love fresh basil in my tomato soups, so i added about 15 fresh basil leaves....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this soup as a last minute dinner tonight because my original plans fell thru. I thought it was great! I used condensed milk intaed of regular milk and added 2 tablespoons of tomato paste for more color and richness to the soup. (regular milk would work just fine, I didnt have any on hand) My husband and kids enjoyed it as well! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinadubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I did not enjoy this soup. It was chunky and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This soup could have been a real winner! The ingredients are so simple and it must be way healthier than the can. However, once I added the juice to the white sauce it barely made a change in flavor or color. The soup was peach! It tasted like a bowl of peach bechamel sauce. One of the reviews said that blending the cooked onion and tomato yielded a very oniony tasting soup. So, to give it only a more tomato flavor, in the end, I added a can of diced tomatoes. It then tasted like a tomato soup and the chunky tomatoes made it feel even more substantial. I may make again, in a pinch, but only with the added can of diced tomatoes at the end. That one change made it close to perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Not much tomato flavor but easy to put together and I love the texture. I made exactly as written except used 4 medium tomatoes and butter instead of margarine. Next time I'll use more tomatoes, saute the onions along with some celery. Great jumping off recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States