Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My husbands new favorite soup! I didn't have chicken stock so I substituted water and 2 chicken bullion cubes. If you are using these I would suggest to hold off on the salt then add to taste. Before I realized there was no garlic in this soup I already minced two cloves so I threw them in the pot. I also cooked the asparagus in the stock and pureed everything together with my hand held blender. I wanted to save a step. It was also just as good w/o the sour cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Found this was not rich enough. Will make again but will puree in Bullet and not my regular blender as texture was not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Elegant in its simplicity! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious. I followed the recipe, I didn't have a full 1/2 cup of sour cream, though. It didn't matter, there wasn't a drop of soup left after dinner. Even my daughter that "doesn't eat asparagus" loved it. I saved some of the heads and steamed them in the microwave to add to the soup at the end, but it wasn't really necessary (still good, though). I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReillyMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wow, I tried this, modified very little other than adding a little red pepper flakes, and this is delicious. A wonderful healthy soup. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Pretty good, but it was better with some parmesan thrown in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Used 1/2 cup of greek yogurt instead of sour cream because that was all I had on hand. Came out delicious. Very good recipe. It probably would have came out just as good with the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I really liked this, though I left out the sour cream and only used half the milk. Next time, I think I'll omit the salt - I used chicken bullion cubes instead of chicken broth so I think this made it saltier than it needed to be. Very good, though - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This soup was easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States