Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I've never rated a recipe before but this one is so good. I even added too much sour cream by accident the second time I made it but it was still great. My one year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
VERY tasty soup!! I used more lemon juice than the recipe called for to add a just a little extra zip! I also added a sprinkle of garlic powder and some Chicken OXO. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This recipe is perfect exactly as written. Try it that way BEFORE you decide to add or change anything, regardless of what others may have thought.... just try it once and then see, cuz it's delish and simple exactly as provided. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very good. I omitted the butter and flour part to eliminate gluten. It did not need it as it was thick enough without it. Delicious and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Wow! What a great way to use some extra asparagus I threw in the freezer. I subbed in veggie broth cuz my BF doesn't eat meat stock. Also used Fage greek yogurt (whole) instead of sour cream, and a lime instead of lemon since that was in the house. This came out ridiculously good - so simple! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Amazing recipe!!! Best asparagus home made soup i ever had! Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Fantastic just the way it is. No additions needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My husbands new favorite soup! I didn't have chicken stock so I substituted water and 2 chicken bullion cubes. If you are using these I would suggest to hold off on the salt then add to taste. Before I realized there was no garlic in this soup I already minced two cloves so I threw them in the pot. I also cooked the asparagus in the stock and pureed everything together with my hand held blender. I wanted to save a step. It was also just as good w/o the sour cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Found this was not rich enough. Will make again but will puree in Bullet and not my regular blender as texture was not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Elegant in its simplicity! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States