Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a really good, easy recipe! I needed about double the salt, and I added a little extra lemon juice, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I stuck to the recipe and it turned out great. I should have stuck to the blender instead of the immersion hand blender I used, had a few pieces that didn't get pureed. Very nice flavor but just not the WOW for me. I will however, keep and may make again for the wonderful asparagus taste and ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! My husband thought it was a little too salty, so next time I'll only add a 1/2 tsp of salt, but I thought it was just perfect as is! Yum yum yum, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I love this recipe and I return to it time and time again. My only variation is my preference for broccoli instead of asparagus. It tastes wonderful! You can substitute with the broccoli and not change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Love this recipe. I don't use canned broth, instead I add water with chicken stock. Also, I add about an extra cup of milk to have more of this delicious soup and still turns out nice and creamy. Thanks for recipe, great bases for other veggie cream soups too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Way to much salt. I will probably make it again but will NOT use the recommended salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is phenomenal!! I did add a dash of garlic powder. Off the charts good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I thought this was okay. Make sure to blend the aspargus mixture well in the blender. I thought I had, but I still ended up with some fiberous pieces. I would even suggest straining the final soup. It will blend all of the sour cream in well doing that also. My only other suggestion is using homemade broth or low sodium broth along with adding the salt to taste. I found this to be very salty. I liked the pronounced asparagus flavor, the saltiness just kind of over-powered the flavor some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe, we added truffle oil - superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielchughes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this for lunch as I had a bunch of asparagus and didn't know what to do with it. I did make some small tweaks to the recipe. I thought 1/2 c of stock wasn't enough to cover asparagus and onion to boil so I used all the required stock as well as added a bay leaf, 3 chunks of fresh ginger and two chopped tomatoes. For the rue, I just used more stock, so ingredients would have to change to 4 cups of stock, 2 for the first step and just shy of 2 cups to be whisked into the flour mix. I also used 2 Tbsp. of heavy cream with milk to make up the 1 cup of milk. It was delicious! Had 2 bowls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States