Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I had leftover asparagus from Christmas, so put it to good use. I liked the recipe, however, next time I would not add the sour cream as it changed the flavor substantially. When I make it again, I will use half milk and half cream and eliminate the sour cream and lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this recipe and it was delicious! Perfect texture and balance. The only change I made was adusting the servings to 12 and I used an emersion blender to only slightly puree the onions and asparagus only b/c it's our preference - we like the more chunky consistantcy to our soups. Thank you for the recipe - I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and it was excellent. I will be adding this to my favorites for sure! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Normally I read the comments on the recipes and take consideration of some of the suggestions and mix in a little of my culinary opinion, but this time I decided to follow the advice to some and leave the recipe alone. Huge mistake. This is the saltiest soup I have ever eaten in my life. I really feel stupid for not noticing the amount of salt I was putting in. Now I am trying to figure out how to salvage this sea water. Would have been a great recipe if I halved the salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Great soup. I actually prefer it without the sour cream at the end, but personal preference. The soup is absolutely great w/o anything more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is a really good, easy recipe! I needed about double the salt, and I added a little extra lemon juice, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I stuck to the recipe and it turned out great. I should have stuck to the blender instead of the immersion hand blender I used, had a few pieces that didn't get pureed. Very nice flavor but just not the WOW for me. I will however, keep and may make again for the wonderful asparagus taste and ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! My husband thought it was a little too salty, so next time I'll only add a 1/2 tsp of salt, but I thought it was just perfect as is! Yum yum yum, can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I love this recipe and I return to it time and time again. My only variation is my preference for broccoli instead of asparagus. It tastes wonderful! You can substitute with the broccoli and not change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Love this recipe. I don't use canned broth, instead I add water with chicken stock. Also, I add about an extra cup of milk to have more of this delicious soup and still turns out nice and creamy. Thanks for recipe, great bases for other veggie cream soups too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States