Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Phenomenal!!! I pureed cashews in water in place of sour cream because I didn't have any. Everything else was by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I don't even have words for how wonderful this soup is. I have practically lived on it all winter. It is comfort food at it's best - and it's healthy besides. Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good - would definitely make this again. My sour cream didn't dissolve as well as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I thought this was such an easy recipe, Im Italian so its not in my genetic makeup to ever follow a recipe to a T. I don't bake for that reason. The chicken broth gave it great flavor. I really didn't need add much more. I saw one complaint about people not following directions and then reviewing the recipe. Vegetable broth would give it a different flavor maybe you can find a way to tweak it for your taste. Brilliant thought about the bacon. Always happy with allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Love this soup so much I'm making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This soup is outstanding!! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Made it exactly as written - no need to change anything - it's that perfect. Tastes like something you'd be served in a very expensive restaurant. My only "negative" comment would be that it only served 2 in our house, not 4 as it says in the recipe. Or did the 2 of us eat enough for 4 because it was so good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this with white asparagus. Used white pepper too. Very nice presentation. Other than that followed completely the recipe. I would serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Next time plan to save 1/2 cup chopped asparagus for garnish...and refrain from putting all into blender. Very tasty and easy recipe...will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This soup is fantastic! The only change I made was to add garlic, more broth and less half and half. It is a perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this soup exactly by the recipe and it is OUTSTANDING! I used the white European asparagus which is more flavorful and less stringy. I will try green asparagus next time. Perfect soup to take to a holiday gathering and expect amazing comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polaann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States