Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this last night and it was amazing! Used my Ninja blender for the first time to blend up the onions and asparagus - loved it!! Did not alter the recipe at all except I did add in cubed potatoes :) BIG HIT :) the recipe was so simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I love this asparagus soup. I altered the recipe a bit since I am out of sour cream and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Excellent! Only thing I changed was I only added salt to taste rather than a whole tsp of it. Everyone enjoyed this at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We grow our own asparagus and had way too much coming in this year. I did not have any sour cream on hand but I made this recipe just the way it said without the sour cream and it was delicious and easy. I will suggest processing 1/2 of the mixture in blender at a time, I read that somewhere else. I will make again but will buy the sour cream because I'm anxious to taste it with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Excellent! I did substitute Greek yogurt for the sour cream and lemon. Was very rich but somehow not too heavy to make a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I did different was strain the soup because some of the asparagus I had was stringy and I thought the texture was off because of it. Made a double batch and there was only about a cup left. Rave reviews from the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This soup is a keeper! I used vegetables broth to make it vgetarian. It is just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Borja, Lima, Peru
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Simple, quick, and WORLDS better than the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Love, love, love it. I made this the other night exactly as directed in the recipe. The balance between asparagus and onion were perfect. The sour cream was a very nice touch. The entire family loved it and I'll be making it again tonight since my husband has been asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
As good as in any restaurant. Had to strain and just added some garlic power, otherwise made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bregester@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States