Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asr1231

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was so good! If you want a great soup, make this one!!! MMMM...good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The very best asparagus soup just as the recipe is.. soo yummy.. Everyone loved this velvety soup. The recipe is easy to follow and now my new favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
SOOOOO Yummy! Cant wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the best asparagus soup I've ever tasted, and I order it in many fine restaurants. Ignore everyone who has reviewed this recipe without making this recipe verbatum and tell you to add bacon, lettuce, tomato, potato, wine, rubbing alcohol, peanuts, pork, lighter fluid, etc etc. If they never followed the recipe, they shouldn't be reviewing it. Make it exactly as described and you won't be disappointed. After making it the first time, go ahead and add some chocolate chips or pine cones or whatever you think it needs, but review it based upon this recipe. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
363 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob in Houston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
3.5 stars. I liked this but think it needs "something". I added garlic to the asparagus/onion mixture, and used fat free sour cream and 1% milk. Topped with a little sour cream and some parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Delicious! My husband loved it and it is very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great soup! I wish I could figure out how to cut the fat. Maybe next time I will use yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This soup turns out delicious. It's rich and has a creamy texture. The changes I made were I substituted skim milk for regular and instead of sour cream, I used non-fat greek yogurt. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nesi
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
simple and delicious. Slightly reduced the amount of butter to about 1.5 tbsp and the sour cream to about 1/4 cup. This is very yummy! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States