Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
We love fresh asparagus in the spring. We were hesitant to add it to soup, thinking that we might be wasting it. How incredibly wrong we were!! It is an incredible soup-creamy, yet light. The kids even raved about what a great cook I am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
Loved the creamy taste. Great with fresh asparagus. I plan to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
It's amazing how all the cream of asparagus soups always taste differently. :) I kind of like the flavor of the Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup I better, but this one is definitely faster and easier to make. Also, it has a delightful full flavor to it and a pleasing texture and color, so it's definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
Superb flavor and texture . . . I used fat free sour cream, and Smart Balance in place of butter/margarine and sprinkled a little nutmeg on top for garnish along with a small dollup of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This recipe is excellent! I added the whole carton of sour cream, though (the full 8oz), but it was still wonderful. I even passed this recipe on to my mother- in-law who is way more of an accomplished cook than I. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Nice and refreshing-perfect for a light spring meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Fantastic, I made this soup for a very important dinner party I was throwing. I had so many compliments that I ended up printing this recipe off for most of my guests before they had left for the evening. One tip for novice asparagus handlers, don't use the ends of the asparagus, they remain woody even after being cooked, I ended up straining the soup to get the woody pieces out, ha ha, live and learn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I love this soup. I have never made asparagus soup this good. It has a smooth and silky flavor which would impress anyone with its unique taste. Next time I'm doubling the recipe. mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I was pleasantly surprised at this soup. A full, hearty flavor to it. I will definitely make this every year when asparagus is in season. My husband even liked it, although he still asked where the meat and potatoes were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Wonderful flavor and very easy to prepare. Very creamy without a lot of calories. I highly recommend this. You can also substitute broccoli and cheese for the asparagus and it too is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States