Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very good. I omitted the butter and flour part to eliminate gluten. It did not need it as it was thick enough without it. Delicious and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Wow! What a great way to use some extra asparagus I threw in the freezer. I subbed in veggie broth cuz my BF doesn't eat meat stock. Also used Fage greek yogurt (whole) instead of sour cream, and a lime instead of lemon since that was in the house. This came out ridiculously good - so simple! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Amazing recipe!!! Best asparagus home made soup i ever had! Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Fantastic just the way it is. No additions needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My husbands new favorite soup! I didn't have chicken stock so I substituted water and 2 chicken bullion cubes. If you are using these I would suggest to hold off on the salt then add to taste. Before I realized there was no garlic in this soup I already minced two cloves so I threw them in the pot. I also cooked the asparagus in the stock and pureed everything together with my hand held blender. I wanted to save a step. It was also just as good w/o the sour cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Found this was not rich enough. Will make again but will puree in Bullet and not my regular blender as texture was not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Elegant in its simplicity! Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious. I followed the recipe, I didn't have a full 1/2 cup of sour cream, though. It didn't matter, there wasn't a drop of soup left after dinner. Even my daughter that "doesn't eat asparagus" loved it. I saved some of the heads and steamed them in the microwave to add to the soup at the end, but it wasn't really necessary (still good, though). I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReillyMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wow, I tried this, modified very little other than adding a little red pepper flakes, and this is delicious. A wonderful healthy soup. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States