Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Excellent. Made it exactly as written for Easter and all liked it - even the ones who don't eat asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This recipe was nothing special. If anything it was quite bland. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I substituted vegetable stock instead of chicken broth to make it vegetarian. I never understand why people review a recipe when they didn't really follow it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was really great! Picked my own asparagus and followed the recipe. Made quite a bit of soup for a single person, but it was just as good the next day. Recipe came together very easily -- I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very nice. Only change is that I make my own chicken stock and freeze it, so I used that instead of canned. It was warm and rich and helped me use up an excess of asparagus. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Hubby and I found this soup to be bland. I admit to substituting veggie broth for chicken and I had to supplement the milk required with some half&half but these changes were not enough to impact the taste of the soup that much in my opinion. I won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
ooooo - this is the first I've ever had or made asparagus soup. It was delicious. I love garlic and spice so I added a clove of garlic (softened with the asparagus) and some red cayenne pepper along with the black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I've never rated a recipe before but this one is so good. I even added too much sour cream by accident the second time I made it but it was still great. My one year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
VERY tasty soup!! I used more lemon juice than the recipe called for to add a just a little extra zip! I also added a sprinkle of garlic powder and some Chicken OXO. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This recipe is perfect exactly as written. Try it that way BEFORE you decide to add or change anything, regardless of what others may have thought.... just try it once and then see, cuz it's delish and simple exactly as provided. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States