Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So very fresh & good, yet really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Im so happy I stumbled upon this recipe! It was so good. And easy to make too. I will be sure to make a double batch next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I didn't have sour cream, so I substituted a mixture of evaporated milk and vinegar (thanks google!). Otherwise, I changed nothing about this recipe. It is delicious!!! I will DEFINITELY be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I added a couple of medium potatoes and sautéed them with the asparagus . I also fried up some smoked bacon and added it to the blender . So good and for a finish I topped it with shredded Swiss cheese . Holy !!!! AmaZing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Mcintyre Distefano

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I make this frequently in the spring when asparagus is cheap, it is wonderful, beautiful presentation, and it is probably my favorite way to serve asparagus...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent! Perfect soup for Ash Wednesday when asparagus is on sale. And using my immersion blender makes it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Most delicious asparagus soup ever. No changes needed here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Just ok. Agreed the fresh lemon juice was necessary and I liked adding a bit of goat cheese in place of the sour cream. I think this is just personal taste and the recipe is fine and personally, I'm not a huge fan of these kinds of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was very tasty soup! The only change I made was instead of making a puree, I put the asparagus pieces in before the sour cream step and used a hand blender to break it up. It made the perfect texture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misspurkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I thought it could be a little thicker but overall it was wonderful . Alot of people made changes that were not necessary and i hate it when people review the recipe after they have created an entire different recipe before even trying the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States