Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Delicious! I used more chicken broth than the recipe calls for, adding over a cup to the pot I steamed the asparagus in, because my pot was large and the 1/2 cup in the recipe wasn't really enough to cover the bottom. I also left the lid on while steaming. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I tried using my stick blender to purée in the pot like I do with other soups, but the stringiness of the asparagus and low liquid level just didn't work. So I dumped it all into the Vitamix, and that did the job. And the soup tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is the best soup i've made to date. I actually did half asparagus and half zucchini. I can only use lactose free milk, but it was delicious regardless. I actually liked the flavor more without the sour cream. Thank u for a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious and made no changes except since I am an expat in the country of Panama and fresh asparagus is difficult to find so I used 2 cans of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was really good. I'm trying to be a good vegetarian, so I subbed "No Chicken Base" for the chicken broth, and I used olive oil instead of butter. Other than that, I made it as written, and it was delicious. I have also made it without the milk,and also with the milk but no sour cream, and again with the sour cream, but no milk...you get the point. It was delicious every way I prepared it, so if you're vegan, you could just skip the milk and sour cream rather than subbing with non-dairy milk. I'm glad I tried this recipe. I was really surprised that so few ingredients could make such a tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Took a spoon full of chopped asparagus out before blending and added back in at the end for texture. Served with shaved Parmesan cheese and a few drops of white truffle oil. Was delicious impressed all of guests! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this for lunch today and it turned out delicious. I didn't have the stock, so I used water. It was still great. I will make this again. I may try this using Broccoli. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious soup! Great asparagus flavor. Very fresh tasting. I used half and half instead of milk. I know it upped the fat content, but it tasted divine! Everyone enjoyed it at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I don't normally leave reviews or comments for recipes but this one gets a WOW!! Best 3 letter word to describe this soup. So easy and so flavourfully delicious! Made this soup as an appetizer to break my fast for the day today in Ramadan and just followed the recipe, without even tasting it prior to serving it turned out fantastic. Super easy to make - fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This soup was delicious. Made it with dinner tonight and it was a hit. Had a surplus of asparagus in the garden and what a great way to use it. Family loved it. Rich and creamy. ( yes, I used cream instead of milk but I am sure it is delicious with milk as well)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Copswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by csasvin
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Thank you so much for this recipe. I like asparagus but after eating them grilled kinda get over it. Now thanks to you I found a new way to it them, the only difference I added spinach to enrich in vitamins. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States