Cream of Fresh Asparagus Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Fantastic use of my overgrowth of aparagus! I made as directed but when the time came to add the sour cream, I only had 1/4 cup, it still tasted great. Super easy for lunch, but I'm sure it would dazzle guests. Very light and refreshing. Next time, I'm going to try the scallops with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandacummings7290
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I added a pinch of garlic salt and grilled a couple pieces of asparagus in lemon olive oil, salt and pepper and chopped it on top. This recipie was SOO good, and super easy! My 2/6/8/9 year olds gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was delicious and I don't even like asparagus that much. I did exactly as written except I didn't have any lemon juice on hand. That would have probably been the little touch of magic to make this spectacular, but it was excellent without it. I will definitely use this again when I am given fresh asparagus. My husband hates asparagus and ate half of his bowl before asking what it was ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Used my VitaMix blender to really puree the asparagus and it was so nice and smooth. Awesome soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
When I served this, I was worried it would be too bland. I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't need to dip into the container of parmesan cheese I had put on the table. My most sceptical family member finished her bowl. Be warned, this recipe doesn't make a lot. Next time I might add a small clove of garlic, but nothing to overpower the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Simple and delicious! One word of advice- strain the puree for a smoother texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARYATID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was a good soup, even without the sour cream and lemon juice (which I didn't have). Will definitely try again. I added pinch of red pepper flakes and garlic powder. Topped with some good croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great !! I went with keeping a couple of sprigs aside for each bowl and check this out,- add 1/4 cup of dry sherry during the last warm up. It's phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This soup was a bit bland for me. Just my opinion. Everyone's taste buds are different. I love asparagus and I feel the flavor of the asparagus was dulled in this soup. I would prefer to just eat the asparagus all by itself, better for you and more flavor. I may try it again and put my own spin on it to add some more flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States