Cream of Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This cake was AWESOME! I made this cake for Christmas and it turned out really great. I actually made 2 of these cakes. I made a regular 2 layer cake and then one with strawberry filling. I followed the advise from some of the other posts and I am so glad that I did because it turned out delicious. I separated my eggs and added the egg whites at the end. I also used the remaining creamof cocunut in the icing. Everyone enjoyed this cake, I will definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I followed this recipe with the addition of a tsp of coconut extract. It was moist and dense, which complemented the coconut flavor. I also used Tom's whipped cream cream cheese frosting from this site. Will make it every year for my Mom's birthday. Everybody said it was the best cake they'd ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
WOW!! so good. My family love it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Photo by Claudia53bb
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe but I added an extra egg and made a rum glaze with some coconut cream and after the cake was done I soaked the cake in it. It was just amazing!!! topped it with chocolate ganache and shredded coconut. You should try the glaze, I used the glaze recipe from the rum cake recipe on this site, but added some coconut cream to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia53bb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I tried to make this cake for my daughter bday. We did make a few small changes. I added 1tsp of coconut extract to the cake and for the frosting we made cream cheese frosting with pineapple juice for a more tropical feel. I also made a pineapple filling from this site adding pina colada mix in place of the pineapple juice. I have been asked to make this cake repeatedly since. It was very moist and had a taste great for summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a pretty sweet cake and I mean that literally, It was a little too sweet for me. Don't know if I will make this again. If you like really sweet desserts than this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Simple and amazing- It's a very "heavy" moist cake that was the hit of the party. I made 2 and layered- used the frosting and added dark chocolate chips, which were delicious- the sour cream and cream cheese ad a tartness that balances the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made the cake last night and put it in the fridge over night to cool it off. But I also made three cupcakes with the leftover batter which were nummy! The frosting was also delicious and very creamy! I added a pinch of lime juice to the mixture to give it a little zing and I think it made it even better. I havent' actually tried the two together yet (waiting for dinner tonight) but separately they are equally delicious so I know together they are going to be fantastic! Thanks for the great recipe and my second successful cake! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Fabulous! This is the best coconut cake I've ever had. As another reviewer suggested, I added a tsp. of coconut extract to the batter. I will be making this cake again and again! Thanks Corinne for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was the best Coconut Cake that I have had in a long time. The cream of coconut gave the cake a coconut flavor through and through. I recommend you try this receipt ... I certainly will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States