Cream of Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
We loved this cake! I read a couple reviews and the one thing I changed was to use 4 egg whites instead of 3 whole eggs. The cake turned out very soft and fluffy! The icing is a bit sweet but it still tasted great! I made 2 9in round cakes instead of the 9x13 as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brownstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made the mistake of using coconut milk instead of cream of coconut, thinking they were they same thing. The cake was not as coconut-y as I was hoping but still incredibly moist and delicious. Will definitely make again...with cream of coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Really great, moist, rich cake. We had it for a birthday and everyone loved it - even my husband who is not a big coconut fan. (Didn't use the frosting recipe - made a lighter frosting.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
the cake was good but ithink its only because the cake mix was from a box-it didn't really taste like coconut though. and the frosting was too sugary-i think four cups of sugar was a little too much. it prolly dint taste as good b/c im just a beginner cook-please dont ocmment on my comment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Perfectly Delicious. Took it out of the oven about an hour ago, and half of the cake is already gone. Made a change and used Coconut cake mix instead of white. MM MM GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This cake was so good! I followed the recipe exactly - except I used whipped cream cheese. It was so moist and good- even my picky daughter asked for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I give this one a 4 because it lacked a lot of coconut flavor. I used almost 2 cups of coconut cream in the batter but didn't taste or smell of the coconut flavor after it came out of the oven. Maybe I will use coconut extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! Try toasting the flaked coconut for the top - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States