Cream of Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made the mistake of using coconut milk instead of cream of coconut, thinking they were they same thing. The cake was not as coconut-y as I was hoping but still incredibly moist and delicious. Will definitely make again...with cream of coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Really great, moist, rich cake. We had it for a birthday and everyone loved it - even my husband who is not a big coconut fan. (Didn't use the frosting recipe - made a lighter frosting.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
the cake was good but ithink its only because the cake mix was from a box-it didn't really taste like coconut though. and the frosting was too sugary-i think four cups of sugar was a little too much. it prolly dint taste as good b/c im just a beginner cook-please dont ocmment on my comment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Perfectly Delicious. Took it out of the oven about an hour ago, and half of the cake is already gone. Made a change and used Coconut cake mix instead of white. MM MM GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This cake was so good! I followed the recipe exactly - except I used whipped cream cheese. It was so moist and good- even my picky daughter asked for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I give this one a 4 because it lacked a lot of coconut flavor. I used almost 2 cups of coconut cream in the batter but didn't taste or smell of the coconut flavor after it came out of the oven. Maybe I will use coconut extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! Try toasting the flaked coconut for the top - DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I agree with the users who said this cake absolutely fell apart. Unless you just want to sit it on a plate and ice it and leave it at that, don't bother with this. It's more trouble than it's worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States