Cream of Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Wonderful Cake! Added 1/2 cup shredded coconut to cake batter and used whipped cream cheese frosting instead. Made cupcakes with this recipe, and my family adored them. Between sending to school / work and sharing with co-workers, they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Delicious and Moist. Not quite enough coconut flavor for my liking however. I think next time I will add a touch of extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I've made this cake a few times and it's been a hit. Yummy! It was a little tricky trying to find just "cream of coconut" so I bought coconut milk and skimmed off the cream, as best I could, and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Cake was great, very moist. I added 1/2 cup flaked coconut and 1/2 t. coconut extract to the batter. The frosting was more of a glaze. I had to throw it out and start over with a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Ha! I messed up and used coconut milk instead of cream of coconut. It STILL came out perfectly! Maybe not as sweet as cream of coconut, but very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Herman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
just what I needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Delicious cake! Made this for my husband's birthday. It's so moist. I can't rate the frosting though (didn't have the time), I chose to use 2 cans of store bought vanilla and I added the rest of the coconut cream, coconut extract, almond extract and flake coconut. That came out delicious. Just the right amount of coconut. I also chose to bake 2 8-inch cakes and then cut them in half (to have 4 rounds). More space for frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for my birthday and it was perfect! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
loved this! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I LOOOVE to bake and really dont like to use cake mix- i think it is kind of cheating ;) BUT i was in a hurry and figured that i would test this recipe out. OMG... it is FANTASTIC! I used the exact recipe and used a whipped cream cheese icing that i added some coconut extract to make the flavor a little bit more intense. it turned out perfectly! and was quick and super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States