Cream of Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I made this cake in two 8 inch rounds. I drained a can of crushed pineapple to put in between the to layers, then covered it with the frosting and the entire cake with coconut. It looked beatiful and was great. It even tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This cake was good but it does not store well. I kept it covered in the refrigerator and it seemed to get very moist and heavy the next couple of days. Maybe it needs to eaten up right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Not overly sweet. Received great reviews from guests -- I'll definitely make this again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I thought the cake was very tasty, the icing was a little too runny. I had to add more confectioners sugar & still had a hard time with it not running off the cake. But it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
This cake is delicious. The texture is nice and dense. My kids (7 and 9) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This is a five-star recipe, folks. Some cakes are good, but this one is legendary. Not only fool-proof but indescribably delicious. Thanks, Corinne!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
I promised my father-in-law a coconut cake for Father's Day. I wanted an easy sheet cake recipe so I wouldn't be in the kitchen half of a day. This was the easiest coconut cake I've ever made and very moist & delicious. Everyone loved it...even the kids! My husband has already asked for another!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Best coconut cake ever. I made this for my husband for father's day. The statement "Just like mama used to make" is the ultimate compliment and I got it for this cake. A true traditional coconut cake. My children, ages 8 and 5, loved the cake. Flavorful, light, and easy to make. I made it a two layer cake by baking in two 8 inch pans and it came out great. The icing recipe gives way more than enough to give a thick middle layer. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-118 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States