Cream of Chicken with Wild Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was delicious!! I live in a small town in Argentina so I didn't have wild rice but brown rice worked just great. I also didn't have celery or mushrooms on hand but added carrots and was good without the other two. I can't wait to share this soup with my Argentine friends....yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great recipe! I did add a bay leaf and 2 mashed garlic cloves while cooked the chicken to give it more flavor. I also added fresh ground pepper and parsley flakes towards the end. I didn't think it was enough mushrooms so I did 2 cups instead of 1. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious!!! This was my first attempt at making soup. Family loved it. Like another reviewer I used a boxed stock. I also used heavy cream instead of milk. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I found this recipe to be a little bland and I'm not sure why but it tasted a bit too much like flour even though I followed the instuctions. After a few adjustments (add corn and two cans of broth at the end) it turned out OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
What a great soup! Add a can of corn and it gets even better! My three year old even ate it... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
loved this recipe. Omitted the wine, but followed it otherwise. Yet another great recipe from the wonderful cooks on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Awesome..The whole family loved it. Didn't change a thing. Thank You !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! I tweak it just a tad to suit our tastes. I always get rave reviews and recipe requests when I serve this to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I've made this before, and it was wonderful. Question: Does this soup freeze well? I'm hesitant, since there is milk in it. Feedback?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States