Cream of Chicken and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
I really loved the flavor of this soup. I could eat this all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
My husband had dental problems and I make this soup for him. We feel this is the best of soups. He lived on it for three days. Now my entire family thinks it is the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I want to try this but I'm not sure about those two QUARTS of heavy cream. That can't be right... ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This soup was delicious, especially after being refrigerated overnight! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This soup was excellent, I did make one change, added 1/2 cup shredded cheese at end of cook time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really liked this recipe! I made it the first cold day of fall and it really hit the spot. My husband loved it! He not only had it for dinner, but 3 bowls of it for lunch the next day. Thanks You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good base for a soup, I did make a few changes I used Light cream instead of Heavy, Instead of water I used chicken broth, I added two extra potatoes and a bunch of different frozen veggies, I let it cook a little longer, but it was worth the wait. Both kids loved it and want me to make it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Put everything in crockpot without the floured first ingredients. Added cream at end (but only 1 cup). Added 2 cans corn, 3 can green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My husband loved this soup and he is hard to please.He also liked it on bagels/egg/cheese and sauce on top.We also decided it would be good on pasta. The soup is very creamy and wonderful flavor, I added more garlic/onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this soup without the cumin or the fresh chives, because I didn't have any. I used dried chives instead. It was phenomenal! I have made it twice now, both times with excellent reviews! I want to try and make it next tim substituting half and half for one of the quarts of heavy cream...oh, and I used fat free half and half the 2nd time I made it - it was JUST as amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States