Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This is one of our family's new favorite meals. I use a can of the cream of chicken & mushroom soup. I also spray a frying pan w/ Pam, season the chicken and quickly cook the chicken about 2-3 minutes on each side to help cut down on the oven time. (only needs about 30 minutes in the oven) Oh my! It tastes great. Thanks for this recipe. Even though I didn't follow exactly as you said, it's a nice place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIANEAULGER
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I give it 5 stars because my 4 picky children all LOVE it. It is very easy and the chicken is very tender. I start by stabbing the chicken breasts with a fork over and over to allow the soup mixture to soak in and I also season with salt, pepper and Lowrys Chicken Seasoning. Im acually cooking it right now! Ill take a picture and post it when its done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very tasty, VERY quick & easy, which is the best part. Used 1 can each of cream of chicken & cream of celery, used water instead of milk. Seasoned chicken with seasoned salt & garlic powder. Put rice in bottom, mixed with part of soup mixture, then layer of fresh mushrooms, then chicken and rest of soup on top. Covered & baked. Family loved it. Left me time to work on the next night's dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Made this recipe, only I used 2 cans of cream of chicken w/2 cans milk.I put in some mixed veggies, and I poured stove top stuffing over the top and poured some more soup over the stuffing, its a good idea to use low fat milk, milk does make a thicker soup. if you dont like stuffing than a can of biscuts over the top and you have a pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
This recipe was very, very easy and very good. I added shredded cheese, and served it over egg noodles. My husband and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
OMG! I tried this recipe last night with chicken breast and it was soooo good. I took on of the users suggestions and browned it so the cook time was not as long,I had something else cooking in the oven with it so I cooked it on 400 about 40 minutes. I also used a can of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup as a user suggested. It looked beautiful and tasted yummy. I put my own seasoning on it tweeked it a little to my liking, it turned out wonderful, I highly recommend this recipe, you cant go wrong. I'm having leftovers tonight and can't wait to get home =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quintella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was good! i added ALOT of spices to make it taste good i would always add more herbs to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Very moist and tasty. I used cream of celery soup and cream of mushroom. I seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt then poultry seasoning. I used all milk and no water with the soup and topped the casserole with French's Toasted Onion toppers. Though I used two cans of soup, their wasn't enough sauce so next time, I would add water to the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This recipe was great! While it was in the oven, a few minutes before it finished, I added a couple of slices of pepperjack cheese on top of the chicken to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Well, this is warm and curbs the hunger, but I really can't say much more about this dish then that. It's bland, and not exciting at all. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States