Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
fantastic!! everyone in my family raves about this chicken. its one of the things i make in the winter with mashed potatos and corn! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is such a great comfort food. For a creamier, yet more tangy, flavor, substitute the milk with sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this recipe just as it told me to and it was a hit my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was yummy and super easy! The chicken was so tender. I used a smaller baking dish so the chicken was completly submerged in the soup mix. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I used salt, pepper, and rosemary. I didn't add any milk to the soup. I thought the recipe was okay, but my husband didn't like it. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
It doesn't get much simpler than this - and good over noodles, rice, whatever you have. I found that I flipped the chicken halfway through and it only needed 60 mins to be tender and thoroughly cooked. Thanks for a simple idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Rule of thumb...always have Cream of Chicken soup and Cream of mushroom soup around. This dish was great because I mixed 1 Can Cream of Mushroom, 1 Can Cream of Chicken, 1 Can Milk, 1 Can water and THEN I added RICE, FROZEN CORN, GREEN ONIONS, and a touch of GARLIC. Watch the rice to make sure there is enough water so it doesn't come out hard. I also covered it in tinfoil. Next time I would cut chicken into pieces and cook more like a casserole. It was heavenly. A full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I mentally put this recipe in the "decent grub" category. It has few ingredients, is quick, and isn't offensive to eat. I seasoned the breasts with seasoned salt and added sauteed mushrooms on the casserole. I used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can milk for the sauce. The gravy was a little runny/soupy for me and I'm curious what it would be like without adding any milk at all. I served it with mashed potatoes. I wouldn't go out of my way for this recipe, but it does just fine in a pinch if you've already got the ingredients around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
As a novice cook this seemed easy as I read it and it was. The chicken was delicious and so easy. hanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Very easy recipe and just okay. I boiled some egg noodles on the side and put parmegan cheese on top of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States