Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was very very good. I was feeding a crowd so I made 6 chickens and put two cans of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken and one can of milk. It turned into this amazing gravy that went great with Rice A Roni Make sure that You season the chicken very well. I used extra poultry and paprika, salt and pepper. This dish can end up a little bland if you dont season well. Everyone ate the whole pan!!! So good. And make sure you try it with chicken flavored rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I changed this up. I put a packet of dry italian mix and garlic powder in a plastic bag, dropped the chicken in and shook it around until well coated. Then transfered the chicken to a hot pan of olive oil, browned the chicken and then placed it in the dish. I choose two cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of milk. Along with that I added 1 tbsp of Mrs. Dash (Table) Seasoning to add more flavor. Poured it over the chicken and cooked for 1 hour. While my bowtie pasta was cooking I cut up the four chicken breasts. Drained the pasta, returned it to the pot, added the sauce, some cheddar cheese and the cut up chicken. I let it blend together on low heat while my veggies were cooking. It turned out really good and my family loved it. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very easy, very tasty, very calorie conscious (relatively). The only hassle was the 1.5hr wait for it to cook in the oven, (while people waited for their supper). Someone suggested sauteing in a skillet than cutting oven time to 30 min. May try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
So so easy. I was only cooking for one, so I only used one can of cream of chicken - did not add the milk. The juices from the chicken thinned it out and made it into a really tasty gravy; I seasoned the chicken to taste and then served with instant rice and veggies. This recipe is basic and requires you seasoning otherwise it could easily be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie1982
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Followed the recipe verbatim, me and my husband LOVED IT! Served with garlic & olive oil noodles...this is definitely one of our new favorite meals :) Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by icejewel
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Good recipe! I browned the chicken 3 minutes on each side as mentioned by a reviewer. Make sure to season to your taste. It will come out bland if you do not. I served with rice and stir fry vegetables. My picture is the fourth. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I love this dish. It has been a standar in my family for a long time. We serve it over rice and add a little soy sauce to the sauce to change it up a bit. Cream of mushroom works great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazytc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was ok. It would have been better with sour cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
fantastic!! everyone in my family raves about this chicken. its one of the things i make in the winter with mashed potatos and corn! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States