Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I actually just joined this website to review this recipe. I changed the recipe a bit, I used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom, 1-1/4 cup milk, half a bag of frozen broccoli and salt and pepper in the sauce. I seasoned the chicken with italian seasoning and adobe, poured the mixture, and let it cook for 50-55 min at 375F. Served with pasta. It was absolutely delicious. The mix of flavors was perfect. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I tried this over frozen chicken bonless skinless chicken breast right out of the bag. Used cream of mushroom soup and 30 mintues later YUMMY! Very easy, definitely a new family favorite :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Quick and easy...kids loved it!!! ANd thats a compliment considering they hate when i make anything chicken...but this one is a keeper :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have used this recipe for years but mine had one more ingredient. You liberally sprinkle poultry seasoning over the chicken pieces and can use not only chicken breasts but legs and thighs if you want. The gravy is so good from the cream of chicken soup that I always make mashed potatoes to go with it. This is one of the easiest and tastiest meals ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I am a novice cook and this was my choice for my first time baking chicken. Yummy. My fiance and I loved how moist the chicken was! :) I read the reviews and made sure I put in a lot of seasoning: onion powder, ground pepper, lemon and pepper seasoning and seasoning salt. I also used 1 can used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of celery and water instead of milk. I cooked it for exactly an hour, but since I was pressed for time I put it on 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
It was a little bland. I liked it, my husband didn't. I served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
For what it is...this meal is super delicious. Very simple and fast. I seasoned the chicken with garlic, salt, and pepper to make it a little more flavorful and used 2 cans of soup with 1 1/2 cans of milk to make it thicker. I initially made it with noodles on the side...but we tried rice too which my husband liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
this is a fantastic quick & easy meal for my household. I add veggies [broccoli, cauliflower, carrots] to the cream sauce, and well as whole & minced garlic. about 5 minutes before it's done cooking, I take it out & add parmesan sprinkles to the top to create a tasty crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbiferous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have made this before and everytime it has always been great. The first time I do a recipe I do it as written, the second time I made this I used 2 cans cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic, plus one can cream of chicken because I wanted more sauce. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Ok this is good and is very quick. Not much creativity. Maybe while most kids that like chicken like it. Well for those adults, add a pinch of dill, garlic, oregeno and (possibly gargonzola) and it now has become an adult meal you pay high dollar for in a restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States