Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this recipe as written, but with a little more poultry seasoning and some black pepper. I also used frozen breasts. I didn't find it that special. I would make it again, but spruce it up somehow - maybe with an additional can of soup of a different flavor, or seasoning the chicken specially and browning it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I had no idea what to do with my thawed out chicken until I found this recipe. I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I used garlic salt, rosemary, and thyme, and it worked out great. Made it as written and served over egg noodles. My only suggestion would be to maybe double the sauce if you want enough to spoon over noodles or rice. Also, it is a tad on the bland side, which I don't mind, but you might need some garlic or Tabasco or something to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this with a can of cream of asparagus soup rather than cream of chicken, and added fresh mushrooms to it before cooking. Used just 1 can of milk. Surprisingly tasty! Served it over rice with a side of veges. It was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer702
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This recipe came out great (photo added)! I did follow some tips I read from reviews and added 1 can of Cream of Mushroom, stabbed the chicken with a fork several times on both sides, used 1/2 a bag of American Beauty Extra Wide Egg Noodles (which I undercooked prior to adding to the pan...about 5 mins), and added half a bag of frozen broccoli. However, in the middle of baking, I noticed the noodles seemed to be drying so I added about 1/2 a cup of water which really made them nice and fluffy. Next time, I'll definitely add more milk. Can't wait to make this again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer702

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
So I've had this before but this is my first time actually making it myself so I'll see how it goes. From my experience it is a really delicious and comforting dish, very flavorful (you will have to season the chicken btw)and how can you go wrong with chicken?? I'm assuming it would be pretty hard to mess that up! I'll be having mine over rice...YUM! and will try and remember to post a pic when it is finished. Haha:) Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Delicious! Everybody loved it. Used only 3 breasts but kept other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is one of the best meals I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brianne
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
A very simple recipe, but I added a few extra ingredients. For example, I used a can of Cream of Chicken AND a can of Cream of Mushroom, seasoned chicken with chicken bullion and onion powder, added a little 1% milk, and then topped with about 1 cup of cheddar cheese. Turned out juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This recipe is so simple but it really works. Like most other folks I too tweaked it a bit. First off I used chicken breast tenderloins. Second I seared the chicken in my cast iron pan with just salt and pepper. Third I loosely covered the pan after adding soup mix. Into the oven and thirty minutes later, oh my what a terrific dinner. We ran out of gravy so next time will double soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Kerens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
It was good, but the sauce was way too thin! I'll try to use the 2 cans of soup, but play around with how much liquid to mix with it. I used a can of water. Milk next time? and only half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom22
Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States