Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe is so easy and everyone in my family loves it. I also added 1 can cream of mushroom soup to the original recipe and sauteed fresh mushrooms (mushrooms needed to be eaten before they went bad). I cut the chicken breasts into bite sized pieces and cooked them first on the stove top and drained them to avoid making the dish too watery. I seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt and covered the top with cheddar cheese - oh yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I even layered my favorite veggies under the chicken breasts and sprinkled Italian bread crumbs over the top. The family loved it and it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very easy to make, my grandson loved it over rice...but found it a little bland. I added a Tablespoon of sherry along with the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have tried this and it wasn't very tasty. Just kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I first seasoned the chicken with garlic and onion powder, season salt and paprika along with the pepper. I used a sharp cheddar cheese instead of swiss and I have to say that this recipe is a keeper. Oh I used cream of onion soup since I did not have any cream of chicken soup, that was a great substitute. It was fantastic! It was moist and delicious. The best part (lol) is the breading and sauce that was cooked onto the bottom of the pan. Yumm... usually that is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I really liked this but instead of using poultry seasoning, I tried Italian seasoning too & that also came out great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I added a few things... First, I didn't have cream of chicken so I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom diluted with 1-1/2 cans of milk. I also added more mushrooms, 2 cubes of chicken broth, some onion powder, garlic powder, 2 - 3 shakes of poultry seasoning, and ground pepper to the soup mixture. I browned the breasts in a 12" skillet, poured the soup mixture over it, and cooked on the stove, covered at a low-medium setting for about 30 minutes. I served it over mashed potatoes and made a side dish of lemon asparagus, also on this site. This sounds like a lot of changes but it really isn't. We had a fabulous dinner. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe is simply delicious. I made a couple of changes, though. I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, then squeezed lemon into the mix. I love the flavor of the added lemon. I didn't use chicken breasts, I used chicken thighs and drumsticks, which we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Recipe was a little bland, but quick and easy. The sauce didn't thicken up as much as I thought it would. Next time, I would add some flour and more seasoning. I'll also put the casserole dish on a pan, because it boiled over in the oven. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this recipe as written, but with a little more poultry seasoning and some black pepper. I also used frozen breasts. I didn't find it that special. I would make it again, but spruce it up somehow - maybe with an additional can of soup of a different flavor, or seasoning the chicken specially and browning it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States