Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Edd Anderson
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was easy and fantastic. I followed the direction to the tee, I only used cream of chicken,can milk a little water.I took others advise and seasoned well. I also used chicken breast strips, it was SO tender done in about 50 min. This is a Keeeeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was a pretty bland unimpressive meal. No spice to it at all, could have come up with something a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I love cream of chicken soup. However, this meal had very little flavor to me and I added salt, pepper and poultry seasoning before cooking. Should I have added more? Or is this better slow cooked in a crock pot?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Good recipe. I had to use one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. I put some spices to our liking and browned the chicken in a little olive oil first which cut down on oven time. Served with mashed potatoes, green beans, and biscuits. Would be really good over rice or noodles. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
OMG!!! I Think I Went To Heaven at Dinner Time ... Absolutely AMAZINGLY The Most Tender and Tasty Chicken EVER :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is a good base. Usually don't like to write changes but here goes. I pounded chicken breast with italian dressing mix and then sauteed some onions in fry pan and then browned chicken breast. Took out chicken breast after browned and deglazed pan with white white. Mixed a can of cream of chicken with herbs, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup half and half and a little garlic powder and then added to pan, put chicken back in and simmered on low. Came out really good. A little more work but came out really tasty. Only used 2 chicken breast because only two of us. If using four would double recipe for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This chicken was so great!! I did what some of the other reviewers did. I added the cream of chicken soup and the cream of mushroom soup but instead of adding milk...I added heavy whipping cream (just because I had some) sprinkled a little garlic and onion powder on top and added cut asparagus to the soup. Covered and cooked for 1 1/2 hours. My husband loved it (very picky eater). I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This recipe is great if you want something quick and cheap! When I first tried it, I was concerned about the other reviews saying it was bland and the sauce was soupy. My sauce was a little thin but still tasted great. I really enjoy Cream of Chicken soup, so for me this was a recipe I was looking forward to trying. I, usually, don't change recipes; however, I didn't have a choice. I did not have any poultry seasoning so I just grabbed whatever was in my cupboard. I ended up using a mixture of paprika, cayenne, basil, and black pepper. It gave the chicken a nice kick while the Cream of Chicken soup helped balance it out. The chicken was also really nice and tender. I only had to cook it for 45 minutes, but I only cooked 2 small chicken breasts. I ate mine with a Knorr's Pasta Sides (Chicken flavored) and a side salad. This is a good meal that costs almost nothing and takes no real work. Great for after work or on days you just don't feel like cooking. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
OMG this was the simplest recipe ever but tasted like I had been slaving in the kitchen for hours...I followed the recipe exactly....only seasoning the chicken with seasoning salt, pepper and lemon pepper...baked in the oven for 45 min and voila...the chicken was so tender and juicy.....my 3 year old even asked for more and she has only done that about 4 times in her life....if I could give it more than 5 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Kinda tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States