Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have made this before and everytime it has always been great. The first time I do a recipe I do it as written, the second time I made this I used 2 cans cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic, plus one can cream of chicken because I wanted more sauce. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Ok this is good and is very quick. Not much creativity. Maybe while most kids that like chicken like it. Well for those adults, add a pinch of dill, garlic, oregeno and (possibly gargonzola) and it now has become an adult meal you pay high dollar for in a restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I add Durkee onions to the top about 10 minutes before it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was very good. I followed the recipe and the other comments were made. The only problem was that I used a too salty of a seasoning when I cooked it in the skillet. Next time I think I will only use a couple spiced... so it's not so SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I tried this tonight as we eat a lot of chicken breast and just try to have different ways to prepare it. To keep this dish from being bland I seasoned my chicken breast with Tony Cachere Creole Seasoning and I also substituted chicken broth for the canned milk and my chicken came out juicy and delicious. I served it with rice. This will most def be added in my regular rotation now. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
since it is too hot to turn oven on, i made this a skillet dish. cooked chicken in skillet w/salt, pepper, crushed red peppers, added soup, 1/2 cup of milk, and 1 cup frozen peas. heat until thickens, serve over stove top white rice. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The recipe is a great base to work from. I made a few changes including cooking the chicken in a skillet first before sticking it in the oven. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and fresh garlic. I used one can of condensed cream of chicken, 1/2 can of milk, and 1/2 can of chardonnay to add flavor. Chicken was moist and the sauce tasted great! I would definitely season the chicken more next time. Served the chicken with brown rice and asparagus. My girlfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkland, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is good if you add potatoes, carrots & onions & serve with a salad. The potatoes & carrots soak up the soup...yummy! And my picky kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe is pretty good. But a warning for anyone watching their salt content (and that should be everyone), unless you are using low sodium soups, you should be careful of how much seasoning you use on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
VERY Yummy...and the fact that I did this on my own says that it's not difficult, lol! I WILL be making this again!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States