Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very easy to make, my grandson loved it over rice...but found it a little bland. I added a Tablespoon of sherry along with the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have tried this and it wasn't very tasty. Just kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I first seasoned the chicken with garlic and onion powder, season salt and paprika along with the pepper. I used a sharp cheddar cheese instead of swiss and I have to say that this recipe is a keeper. Oh I used cream of onion soup since I did not have any cream of chicken soup, that was a great substitute. It was fantastic! It was moist and delicious. The best part (lol) is the breading and sauce that was cooked onto the bottom of the pan. Yumm... usually that is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I really liked this but instead of using poultry seasoning, I tried Italian seasoning too & that also came out great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I added a few things... First, I didn't have cream of chicken so I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom diluted with 1-1/2 cans of milk. I also added more mushrooms, 2 cubes of chicken broth, some onion powder, garlic powder, 2 - 3 shakes of poultry seasoning, and ground pepper to the soup mixture. I browned the breasts in a 12" skillet, poured the soup mixture over it, and cooked on the stove, covered at a low-medium setting for about 30 minutes. I served it over mashed potatoes and made a side dish of lemon asparagus, also on this site. This sounds like a lot of changes but it really isn't. We had a fabulous dinner. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe is simply delicious. I made a couple of changes, though. I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, then squeezed lemon into the mix. I love the flavor of the added lemon. I didn't use chicken breasts, I used chicken thighs and drumsticks, which we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Recipe was a little bland, but quick and easy. The sauce didn't thicken up as much as I thought it would. Next time, I would add some flour and more seasoning. I'll also put the casserole dish on a pan, because it boiled over in the oven. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made this recipe as written, but with a little more poultry seasoning and some black pepper. I also used frozen breasts. I didn't find it that special. I would make it again, but spruce it up somehow - maybe with an additional can of soup of a different flavor, or seasoning the chicken specially and browning it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I had no idea what to do with my thawed out chicken until I found this recipe. I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I used garlic salt, rosemary, and thyme, and it worked out great. Made it as written and served over egg noodles. My only suggestion would be to maybe double the sauce if you want enough to spoon over noodles or rice. Also, it is a tad on the bland side, which I don't mind, but you might need some garlic or Tabasco or something to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this with a can of cream of asparagus soup rather than cream of chicken, and added fresh mushrooms to it before cooking. Used just 1 can of milk. Surprisingly tasty! Served it over rice with a side of veges. It was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States