Cream of Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is a good base. Usually don't like to write changes but here goes. I pounded chicken breast with italian dressing mix and then sauteed some onions in fry pan and then browned chicken breast. Took out chicken breast after browned and deglazed pan with white white. Mixed a can of cream of chicken with herbs, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup half and half and a little garlic powder and then added to pan, put chicken back in and simmered on low. Came out really good. A little more work but came out really tasty. Only used 2 chicken breast because only two of us. If using four would double recipe for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This chicken was so great!! I did what some of the other reviewers did. I added the cream of chicken soup and the cream of mushroom soup but instead of adding milk...I added heavy whipping cream (just because I had some) sprinkled a little garlic and onion powder on top and added cut asparagus to the soup. Covered and cooked for 1 1/2 hours. My husband loved it (very picky eater). I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This recipe is great if you want something quick and cheap! When I first tried it, I was concerned about the other reviews saying it was bland and the sauce was soupy. My sauce was a little thin but still tasted great. I really enjoy Cream of Chicken soup, so for me this was a recipe I was looking forward to trying. I, usually, don't change recipes; however, I didn't have a choice. I did not have any poultry seasoning so I just grabbed whatever was in my cupboard. I ended up using a mixture of paprika, cayenne, basil, and black pepper. It gave the chicken a nice kick while the Cream of Chicken soup helped balance it out. The chicken was also really nice and tender. I only had to cook it for 45 minutes, but I only cooked 2 small chicken breasts. I ate mine with a Knorr's Pasta Sides (Chicken flavored) and a side salad. This is a good meal that costs almost nothing and takes no real work. Great for after work or on days you just don't feel like cooking. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
OMG this was the simplest recipe ever but tasted like I had been slaving in the kitchen for hours...I followed the recipe exactly....only seasoning the chicken with seasoning salt, pepper and lemon pepper...baked in the oven for 45 min and voila...the chicken was so tender and juicy.....my 3 year old even asked for more and she has only done that about 4 times in her life....if I could give it more than 5 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Kinda tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this tonight. I had a pound of boneless chicken breast, and a can of cream of broccoli soup. I added a can of milk, a half cup of rice, a half cup of water, and a half cup of shredded cheddar. I baked it for an hour. It was a nice, warm, comforting casserole. I also sliced up two carrots and threw them in. It's a very flexible recipe. Use any canned soup that you like and use any vegetables that you have on hand. Add seasoning to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Made this dish added garlic powder , blk pepper. I used cream of chicken and mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great starter recipe! I use 2 cans cream of chicken, chicken broth, seasonings and a container of sliced mushrooms. So tender and delicious! I usually serve it with rice or mashed potatoes. Very simple, yet super satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a very good recipe, but I used cream of asparagus soup and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This receipe is amazing. But i did change it some.... I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom; I also used lipton onion soup mix. I mixed it with the soup and the milk. I also did what some of the other reviews said browned the chicken on both sides and used a fork to poke holes in the chicken. When the chicken was done i added some cheese on top and some sour cream. It was amazing and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States