Cream of Celery Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
we only had about half of the recommended celery and probably 2 times the amount of onions but the soup was very creamy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Strain out the vegetables? This recepe leaves me flabbergasted to think that the best ingredients are being discarded before serving! At least there is plenty of fodder for the compost bin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
it's really easy and taste very good. my husband loves it very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This soup was so easy to make and even my 2year old can't get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I'm not a huge celery fan to begin with, but my husband requested cream of celery soup. I thought it was okay; he thought it was just a little bit better than okay. We ended up chopping the vegetables small and keeping them in the soup, which made it heartier. I would say it's a good recipe if you are a celery fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I loved this easy recipe!! I had a lot of celery and carrots left over from holiday relish trays and I got a food processor for Christmas so I put it to good use and made this soup - yes I used carrots in it too but it was excellent!! My family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDYKSTRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
i tried this recipie and found it to be more of a veg stick with cream. good but basic...i added and bout three time the celery and grated the carrot instead . i also didn't strain the vegetables form the soup....tasted very good and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODLIKECAPER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Am thoroughly enjoying this soup. Nice and creamy. I used cold milk, not hot to mix with the flour. I added some Velveeta cheese to the soup once it was bubbling again and I did not strain out the veggies. Ummmm...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I just couldn't bring myself to throw away the veggies, so we ended up blending it. We made it a day ahead and after sitting in the fridge for a day it was a very nice consistency and full of flavour. My boyfriend loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was good but not as rich and creamy as I would have liked. Next time, I will add some half and half. Like other reviewers, I left the veggies in, and put the soup through the blender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States