Cream of Celery Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very easy to make and turned out nicely. It was a tad bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsa:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
The best cream of celery soup ever! I will never go back to canned soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
The very best soup I have ever made. I never knew cream of celery soup could be this delicious. It was very easy and quick. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I pureed all the veggies (which also included stalks of bok choy) instead of discarding them. Mmm delicious (even without the milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent! I also pureed the vegetables after cooking & put them back in the soup. That made the soup foamy & wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
As a celery lover I loved this soup and will make it again and again. But I made some changes though. I didnt strain the veggies, I made it pure with a handblender. I cooked the butter and flour seperately until they got light brown and add them as the last thing... Yum yum yum. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr_meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I don't care for celery, but this soup was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I felt the instructions should be a bit clearer as it is definitely not a 10 minute soup. I cooked until veggies were tender about 45 minutes. I added a clove of garlic too. Then strained the veggies and pureed them in the food processor and returned to pot. I found strings from the celery, so then decided to strain to remove the strings. I used butter and raw milk, so the cream in the milk made it very creamy. It is a keeper for sure. I made it to really cook with, but love sipping from a mug with warm cornbread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Thanks everybody. Followed the receipe with convienent scale down calculator for small number of family members. My girlfriend who cant stand celery, not only loved it, I had to limit the number of servings she helped herself too, so everybody arriving home later could get some. I did use the suggestion of using mash potatoe flakes to thicken the soap for each persons personal taste. The family all loved it and are asking when I'll make it again. Its a keeper, and inexpensive too make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Deeelicious! Definitely blend the veggies in. Real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States