Cream of Celery Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Great soup! I reduce servings and add tarragon for extra flavour. Also prefer to leave vegetables in and puree with hand blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made the recipes as written and then melted a little bleu cheese at the end. It was divine. Next time I will add some heavy cream to make it thicker and possibly cook it a little longer for a deeper flavor. I'm not a very talented cook but I must say, I made a beautiful soup tonight! Thank you Wonderfalk for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Delicious! So much better than canned! I left all the veggies in and substituted butter for margarine and it was sooo good. Leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Lucky me! I needed celery soup for another casserole recipe. I eat organic, and I could not find canned organic celery soup... so I found this, the one and only straight up celery soup on this site :) Awesome recipe. I, like others, couldn't do away with the solids, and I added roasted garlic and basil. So, I not only get "better than canned" for the casserole, I have leftover soup to serve at other meals... and again... hats off, this is truly a simple and awesome recipe! In the future, I will use this for other cream soups like mushroom or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This has been the best celery soup I've ever eaten. I added extra celery because I had lots! It came out great and everyone kept coming back for more. Needless to say it didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I love this recipe! I leave the vegetables in and use the immersion blender in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My husband thought this was just ok. I added more salt and it was pretty darn good. I cut the recipe down to 6 servings. Our dinner guests loved it and finished every drop. Amazing what a difference a little more salt makes. I added a touch of cornstarch because it was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This soup was very flavorful; unfortunately, mine separated. I suppose the heat was too high, but it was good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
A really nice recipe that I gave four stars for two reasons: the soup would have been nicer a little thicker and the veggies definitely needed to be pureed. The taste was phenomenal but the consistency was off with chunks of celery and thin broth. Will make again with these two adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this with the left over celery from the stuffing I made for Christmas dinner, and it was great! I followed the recipe exactly and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States