Cream of Cauliflower Soup With Bacon Gremolata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Easy and absolutely DELICIOUS. Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Easy to make, gremolata is so good, teenagers were reluctant to try but came back for seconds! so its a definite 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Wow what an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I got everything out to make this and realized I didn't have a single onion. Time constrained so I went with onion powder and to fill in I added some chopped yellow squash. Used only 1 cauli and 4 cups water with BTB chicken base, but full amts of everything else . Used turkey bacon which I chopped in mini chopper after frying with a little evoo. Used panko (only 1/2 cup) for the bread crumbs and only a splash of half and half at the end. The base was good, much better than I though it might be. The gremolata pushed it over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The soup was Wonderful! But I threw out the extra bacon grease and just made the bacon gremolata as a dry mix with the Parm, the crushed bacon, and crushed fat-free croutons. This sprinkled on top was great! I have to save the calories where I can. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
loved it! my fussy eaters came back for seconds, thirds and fourths! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is seriously delicious soup. What makes it so good is the gremolata, especially the lemon zest. I made a half-recipe but added a whole onion and a whole rib of celery, as well as 3 cloves of garlic. Instead of half broth and half water, I added a whole carton of low sodium chicken broth and a bit of vegetable broth I had in the fridge. I didn't have any parsley but thought it tasted fine without it. I might add fresh dill next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This has to be one of my favorite soups on the site! I am a huge potato soup lover and look for ways to incorporate more veggies into what I am eating. I used to hate cauliflower until I realized the versatile ways you can liven it up. The fact that cauliflower can take on a flavor reminiscent of potatoes makes me never look back on eating just potato soup again. If you like "loaded baked potato" soup, I highly recommend giving this alternative a try! For a little bit lighter option, you can lessen the amount of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazing flavours!the Gremolata is a must. I toasted couple of slices Italian bread in the toaster rubbed a little garlic and butter on it and way you go. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Absolutely divine! Great satisfying meal for not only a rainy day. Also finishing sprinkle of smoked paprika makes it perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States