Cream of Cauliflower Soup With Bacon Gremolata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Absolutely divine! Great satisfying meal for not only a rainy day. Also finishing sprinkle of smoked paprika makes it perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
If you make the soup, you must also make the topping! I didn't have parmigiano on hand, so I threw in some blue cheese crumbles instead. Do yourself a favor and try it with the blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpariser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazing flavours!the Gremolata is a must. I toasted couple of slices Italian bread in the toaster rubbed a little garlic and butter on it and way you go. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
this was no9t a "hit" with m6y family --- maybe try roasted the cauliflower with more garlic next time for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Aja
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This has to be one of my favorite soups on the site! I am a huge potato soup lover and look for ways to incorporate more veggies into what I am eating. I used to hate cauliflower until I realized the versatile ways you can liven it up. The fact that cauliflower can take on a flavor reminiscent of potatoes makes me never look back on eating just potato soup again. If you like "loaded baked potato" soup, I highly recommend giving this alternative a try! For a little bit lighter option, you can lessen the amount of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was extremely bland. After adding shredded parmesan and chicken bouillon it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Sorry Chef John--you are my favorite chef and this soup sounded and looked awesome but unlike many of your other recipes this one did not deliver. Company was polite but no one was able to finish it. Compared to your homemade make your own stock, chicken noodle soup which is my favorite this soup would not even place any were near it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This soup had nice flavor. I will next time only puree half the soup and leave a few chunks in it for texture. I also loved the gremolata, but didn't care for the texture of the tiny breadcrumbs. It kind of made me feel like I was eating grit, if that makes sense. So next time I will make chunkier bread crumb cubes with a little more bacon. I think with those modifications this would be a 5 star recipe for me. As always, thanks for your great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is seriously delicious soup. What makes it so good is the gremolata, especially the lemon zest. I made a half-recipe but added a whole onion and a whole rib of celery, as well as 3 cloves of garlic. Instead of half broth and half water, I added a whole carton of low sodium chicken broth and a bit of vegetable broth I had in the fridge. I didn't have any parsley but thought it tasted fine without it. I might add fresh dill next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Decently good soup. Simple, but pleasing flavor. I would recommend for a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States